News & events

Bartels/Bertolini and Maserati MC12 awarded at the Montecarlo FIA Gala

Bartels - Leschiutta - Hagelauer - Bertolini

On Friday, 10 December, the FIA Gala 2010 to award the winners of the world racing championship was held in the prestigious Salle des Etoiles of the Montecarlo Sporting d’Eté.

Andrea Bertolini and Michael Bartels were awarded the GT1 World Drivers' title with the Maserati MC12.

Bertolini and Bartels also received recognition for having won in the team rankings with the Vitaphone Racing Team. MC12 number 1, the car with which Bertolini and Bartels obtained success in this championship, was exhibited at the event.

The Maserati list of successes in the FIA GT since 2005 includes 14 titles: five Drivers' Championships (BartelsBertolini in 2006, 2008, 2009 and 2010, as well as Thomas Biagi in 2007); six Team Championships (from 2005 to 2010, by the Vitaphone Racing Team); two Car Manufacturer Cups (2005 and 2007), and one Citation Cup in 2007 (by gentleman driver Ben Aucott-JMB Racing). Additionally, three absolute victories were obtained at Spa's 24 Hours (2005, 2006 and 2008).